Leadership & Staff Directory

Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

Vice President & Chief Information Officer

Associate/Assistant Vice Presidents

Felix Alvarez

Felix Alvarez

Assistant Vice President for Procurement, Business Contracts, Payment Services
felix.alvarez@austin.utexas.edu
512 232 4431
Website

Photo of Chief David Carter

Chief David Carter

Assistant Vice President for Campus Security and Chief of Police
david.carter@austin.utexas.edu
512 232 6400
Website

Dana Chapman

Dana Chapman

Associate Vice President for Administrative Systems Modernization
dpchapman@austin.utexas.edu
512 471 9266
Website

Photo of Jimmy Johnson

Jimmy Johnson

Assistant Vice President for Campus Safety
jimmy.johnson@austin.utexas.edu
512 471 5767
Website

Mary Knight

Mary Knight

Associate Vice President for Finance
bd.knightme@austin.utexas.edu
512 471 1422
Website

Debra Kress, Associate Vice President for Human Resources

Debra Kress

Associate Vice President for Human Resources
debra.kress@austin.utexas.edu
512 471 5961
Website

Marla Martinez

Marla Martinez

Associate Vice President for Financial and Campus Services
marla.martinez@austin.utexas.edu
512 471 1422
Website

Juan Ontiveros Associate Vice President for Utilities, Energy & Facilities Management

Juan Ontiveros

Associate Vice President for Utilities, Energy & Facilities Management
juan.ontiveros@austin.utexas.edu
Website

David Rea Associate Vice President for Campus Planning & Project Management

David Rea

Associate Vice President for Campus Planning & Project Management
david.rea@austin.utexas.edu
512 471 4763
Website

Kristen Walker

Kristen Walker

Assistant Vice President for Accounting and Financial Management, and Controller
kristen.walker@austin.utexas.edu
512 471 2807
Website

Office Staff

Tara Doolittle

Tara A. Doolittle

Chief of Staff
Office: 512-471-8340

Amy M Reyna

Assistant to the Senior Vice President and CFO
Office: 512-471-2215

Michelle Ramsey

Executive Assistant to Darrell Bazzell
Office: 512-232-7975

Bridget C. Wilson

Executive Assistant to Tara Doolittle and Marla Martinez
Office: 512-232-7903

Carolyn V. Coleman

Receptionist, Administrative Associate
Office: 512-471-1422

Eric Peterson

Local Area Network (LAN), Network Analyst
Office: 512-471-2705

Nick Metzler

Local Area Network (LAN), Network Analyst
Office: 512-471-2705

Communications for Financial and Administrative Services

Rhonda Weldon

Director
Office: 512-471-4472
Mobile: 512-350-8913

Sarah Lively Hill

Communications Coordinator
Office: 512-232-7750

John Kotarski

Digital Strategy Manager
Office: 512-232-6947

Josh Powell

Web Developer & Designer
Office: 512-471-5362

Charlie Moore

Senior Graphics Designer
Office: 512-471-1066

Laurie Lentz

Communications Manager
Planning, Energy, and Facilities
Office: 512-471-2273

Olga Finneran

Communications Manager
Information Technology, Financial and Campus Services, Campus Safety and Security
Office: 512-232-6949

Kerri Battles

Communications Manager
ASMP/Workday, Human Resources, Financial Affairs
Office: 512-232-4476

Open Records

Margo Iwanski

Executive Associate and Open Records Administrator
Office: 512-471-7200

Bob Davis

Open Records Coordinator
Office: 512-471-3567

Melanie Jaquysh

Open Records, Senior Administrative Associate
Office: 512-471-1422