TX Admin Group

The TX Admin Group, a subset of the Council of University Business Officers, is comprised of Chief Business Officers of academic units. The group meets regularly to collaborate on issues unique to academic units. Business owners are invited to discuss ideas, best practices, policies and procedures.

Common topics discussed include:

  • Budget administration and financial reporting
  • Expenses management, procurement, business contract management, cash management, student financial support and payment services
  • Information technology innovations
  • Sponsored contracts and grants management
  • HR and payroll related policies
  • Gifts, pledges, endowed and non-endowed gift compliance and reporting
  • Equipment inventory management
  • Records management
  • Domestic and foreign travel management
  • Staff development best practices, education and training
  • Standard operating procedures for self-supporting and service centers
  • Business process improvement






Josette Lehmanjlehman@austin.utexas.edu

Cockrell School of Engineering:

Patrick Abbottabbottpj@austin.utexas.edu

Moody College of Communication:

Lizet Villagranalizetv@austin.utexas.edu

Dell Medical School:

Brian Davisbrian.davis@austin.utexas.edu


Angie Hoffmanangie.hoffman@austin.utexas.edu

Fine Arts:

Nisreen Singharajnisreen@utexas.edu


Michael Donmichael.don@austin.utexas.edu

Jackson School of Geosciences:

Adam Menaadammena@austin.utexas.edu

Law School:

Melinda Heidenreichmelinda@austin.utexas.edu

LBJ School:

Amy Milleramy.miller@austin.utexas.edu

Liberal Arts:

Rubina Sayarsaya@austin.utexas.edu

McCombs School of Business:

Jeff Hoskinsjeff.hoskins@mccombs.utexas.edu 

Natural Sciences:

Ricardo Medinaricardo.medina@austin.utexas.edu


Charla Carringtonccarrington@nursing.utexas.edu


Carrie Cunninghamcarrie.c@austin.utexas.edu

Steve Hicks School of Social Work:

Kamar Nassorknassor@austin.utexas.edu